chocolate-covered strawberries for breakfast

a huge part of finding out what you like is finding out what you don’t like. i have to be honest with you and with myself- my last post was a how to.. more specifically, a how to throw a baby shower on a budget. and while i am enjoying the real-life process of helping my friend to throw her baby shower, “how to” blogging is, quite simply, not. for. me.
and that is more than okay. just because i am obsessed with recipe and how to blogs, doesn’t mean that i should offer the same sort of creative stimulation to my followers. which.. i have none. but i will soon enough! especially after the fantastical (and secret) adventure i am planning on thursday.. muah ha ha! but enough about all that.

chocolate covered strawberries, shari's berries, berries.com

delivered to my very own front door, the white chocolate was my favorite by far!

did you know?
… did you know that when facebook recommends “giving someone a gift,” they actually mean a literal present?? i suppose i could have figured that out without having gotten one myself but as of a week ago, i have officially given and gotten one both.
although it is essentially another way for facebook to make money, actually receiving a gift [and online card] as a facebook notification, is a lot of fun! it caught me quite off guard when christopher purchased chocolate-covered strawberries {shari’s berries} and, with the help of facebook, had them sent right to my door! he could have easily done this without getting facebook involved but you never expect that one of your everyday notifications is actually a box of delicious chocolate-covered strawberries! plus, i can go back whenever i want and read the sweet note he wrote to me when he sent me the gift.

in turn, this unique gifting option helped me out tremendously when one of my closest friends had her birthday a few days after my strawberries were put in the mail for me. what did i decide to get her? (that is another cool thing- there are so many options to choose from)
but, of course, i went with this one . . .

grassland kit from facebook gifting center

if you know kristin, this was a no brainer!

here are a few pictures taken when i received my shari’s berries!

pretty turtle change dish, shari's berries, facebook gift

my turtle dish was just as excited as i was!

and now to make your mouth water . . .

from facebook gift, chocolate covered strawberries

thank you, boyfriend.
thank you, facebook.

lesson learned?
do not count on me for “how to” posts,
do count on me for scrumptious pictures of delicious food!

leave a reply!

