kitchen door

i stumbled upon a blog called ‘the public diary‘ after stumbling upon a photograph being used as the cover of a song by wolf larsen on youtube……and the photographer/writer’s name is stefany alves and her photographs make me feel like it’s okay to be completely lost and a tiny bit scared and a whole lot ready to drop off the planet and take some time for myself, because how can we be expected to operate like machines when we are not machines at all?

 

no was her name
no was the lion that no one could tame
but faith was his name
faith came around with a smile on his face anyway
he said, tell, tell me now
tell me the worry that knit up your brow

she said, slow down this train
slow down the iron that runs in my veins

i can hear you tap tapping at my kitchen door
i can hear the river run and the river want more
don’t you know, i’m already sure
i can hear you tap tapping at my kitchen door

but no kept her name
no got so quiet, she put out her flame
but faith stayed the same
faith came around with that smile on his face the next day
he said, follow me down
follow me down with your pick and your plow

i can hear you tap tapping at my kitchen door
i can hear the river run and the river want more
don’t you know, i am already sure
i can hear you standing quiet at my kitchen door

{wolf larsen}

 

stefany alves, london, girl in a photograph, london photographer, looking out the window, sunlight streaming in, floral curtain, faith was his name, the public diary, we are not machines, humanity, losing control

{stefany alves}

leave a reply!

